WEBINAR: #BankTheYouth Webinar on Safer Payment Guidelines for Minors

Child and Youth Finance International (CYFI)

Child and Youth Finance International (CYFI) and the United Nations Capital Development Fund (UNCDF) have partnered on a #BankTheYouth Campaign to raise awareness and stimulate activity around financial inclusion and financial capability for children and youth around the world.

This will include a series of public webinars throughout the 2nd half of 2017. We invite you to take part in the first of these webinars which will take place on Thursday July 6th at 13:00 GMT (15:00 CET and 09:00 EST). The webinar will focus on the CYFI and Mastercard Corporation co-publication Safer Payment Products for Minors: Guiding Minors Towards Financial Autonomy. You can review this document prior to the webinar by clicking here.

The webinar will discuss some of the guidelines proposed in the publication and how they have been applied to various payment products designed for children and youth in different parts of the world. In addition to questions that will come from the online participants, the webinar will cover issues related to:

-          The importance of parent-child dialogue about data protection and fraud risks

-          The appropriate balance between supervision and autonomy in child payment products

-          The way forward in extending safer payment options for young people around the world.

You can join the webinar by clicking on the following link: https://meetings.webex.com/collabs/#/meetings/detail?uuid=M3PSJARVFR74XM5PWR7YSCQ672-8Z9L

If you have not used WebEx on your computer before, please log in a few minutes prior to the start of the webinar to ensure that you set up WebEx properly.

If you have any questions regarding the webinar, please do not hesitate to contact Jared Penner at [email protected]

Regions: